MINUTES OF THE DECEMBER 11, 2012 MEETING OF THE EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium 1 John Fitch Plaza
Trenton, NJ 08625
2:00 p.m.

Present: Chairman Richard E. Constable, III (departed prior to adjournment), Committee Member Parthenopy (Patty) A. Bardis, Committee Member Michele Recla Liebtag, Committee Member David Ridolfino, Committee Member Dr. Zachary Yamba, Director Joseph Glover, and Deputy Attorney General Pamela Ullman.

I. CALL TO ORDER

The call to order was read.

II. MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 12, 2012 MEETING APPROVED

Committee Member Ridolfino moved to approve the minutes. Committee Member Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0-1. Chairman Constable abstained.

III. ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS REVIEWED

The various administrative items, which had been included for the purpose of updating the Committee Members, were listed. Those items included the final administrative actions reflecting denials from the meeting of November 11, 2012, a schedule of meetings for calendar year 2013, notices to both the Secretary of State and designated newspapers pursuant to N.J.S.A. 10:4-9, and a one year summary.

IV. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION FROM RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT

2012-314 Amanda Yerkes LEAP Academy Charter School

Chairman Constable moved to grant the application. Mr. Ridolfino seconded the motion, which passed 4-1. Dr. Yamba voted no.

2012-315 Gisele C. Aguste-Washington Hoboken Board of Education

Chairman Constable was absent. Mr. Ridolfino moved to grant the application temporarily. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The committee granted the exemption only until January 1, 2014.

2012-316 Serena Pellitteri Ewing Township School District

Chairman Constable was absent. Ms. Bardis moved to deny the application. Dr. Yamba seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-317 **Michael Garofalo Rutgers University**

Chairman Constable was absent. Ms. Bardis moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-1. Dr. Yamba voted no.

2012-318 Melissa Stoffers Cherry Hill Public Schools

Chairman Constable was absent. Mr. Ridolfino moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-319 **Miriam M. Michael State Department of Transportation**

Chairman Constable was absent. Ms. Bardis moved to grant the application. Dr. Yamba seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-320 Vincent D. Ingraffia Montgomery Township School District

Dr. Yamba moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-321 **Lushawna Manuel State Judiciary-AOC**

Chairman Constable was absent. Ms. Bardis moved to deny the application. Dr. Yamba seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-322 **Benedict F. Martorana Township of West Caldwell**

Chairman Constable was absent. Dr. Yamba moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-323 **Gary Nucera, Jr. Hopewell Board of Education**

Mr. Ridolfino moved to grant the application. Chairman Constable seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-324 Whitney Cohn Mahwah Board of Education

Chairman Constable was absent. Ms. Bardis moved to deny the application. Mr. Ridolfino seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-325 Erica Sosa State Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Chairman Constable recused himself from the vote. Mr. Ridolfino moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0-1.

2012-326 Sarah Lichter State Law and Public Safety

Chairman Constable was absent. Dr. Yamba moved to deny the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-327 **Guy Calderone State Department of Community Affairs**

Chairman Constable recused himself from the vote. Mr. Ridolfino moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0-1.

2012-328 **Gregory A. Gallo City of Vineland**

Chairman Constable moved to deny the application. Committee Member Ridolfino seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-329 **Aimee Voss Blairstown Board of Education**

Chairman Constable was absent. Committee Member Ridolfino moved to deny the application. Committee Member Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-330 Edmund Orok-Edem County of Bergen

Chairman Constable was absent. Ms. Liebtag moved to deny the application. Dr. Yamba seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-331 Nadia Choudhury Paterson Board of Education

Chairman Constable was absent. Ms. Bardis moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-332 **Nicole M. Riordian Ridgewood Board of Education**

Chairman Constable moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-333 Anand Patel County of Hudson

Chairman Constable was absent. Ms. Bardis moved to deny the application. Dr. Yamba seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-334 **Jennifer Pipta Various Boards of Education**

Chairman Constable was absent. Committee Member Yamba moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-335 **Evelyn Rivera State Department of Human Services**

Chairman Constable was absent. Ms. Bardis moved to grant the application. Mr. Ridolfino seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-336 Allison Wilson County of Salem Vo-Tech

Mr. Ridolfino moved to grant the application temporarily. Chairman Constable seconded the motion, which passed 4-1. Ms. Bardis voted no. <u>The Committee granted the exemption only until January 1, 2014.</u>

2012-337 **Phoebe Duckworth Phillipsburg Board of Education**

Chairman Constable moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-1. Dr. Yamba voted no.

2012-338 Tina L. Morris Vineland Board of Education

Chairman Constable moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-1. Ms. Bardis voted no.

2012-339 **Jenna M. Piccarelli Perth Amboy Board of Education**

Chairman Constable moved to grant the application. Mr. Ridolfino seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-340 Susan Seachrist State Police Forensic Lab

Chairman Constable moved to grant the application. Mr. Ridolfino seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-341 Mariam Souid Veterans Haven North

Chairman Constable was absent. Dr. Yamba moved to deny the application. Mr. Ridolfino seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2012-342 William F. Seaman South Orange & Maplewood Schools

Chairman Constable moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 3-2. Both Ms. Bardis and Dr. Yamba voted no.

2012-343 **Donna Mazzella**County of Mercer Special Services School District

Chairman Constable moved to grant the application. Dr. Yamba seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2012-344 Francine Conyers Trenton Board of Education

Chairman Constable was absent. Mr. Ridolfino moved to deny the application. Dr. Yamba seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

V. **ADJOURNMENT**

With no further business, Mr. Ridolfino moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. Chairman Constable was absent.